Remember Me…Remember You

20131218-004201.jpg

Remember me
Sweet and loving
Faithful and strong
Kind and devoted
Loyal and poised

Forget me
Bitter and scorned
Shattered and defeated
Harsh and faithless
Numb and rejected

Time has crippled what was once true
Rendered me broken
Remember who I was
Remember who you were

I want you to see me again
I want to see you again
I want you to love me once more
I want to love you again
I want you to know me again

Remember me
Beautiful and gentle
Gracious and passionate
Trustworthy and precious
Mother and wife

Remember me
I remember you

Leave a Reply

